Derbyshire Horticultural Association
95th Annual Show 2010
Saturday 30th October & Sunday 31st October 2010
Held at Royal School For Deaf, Derby
Judge - Roy Turner

Click images to enlarge.

ABOVE: Mick Henson's Trophy Winning 3x3
Edward Shaw
Riley's Dynasty
Fred Brocklehurst


ABOVE: Alec Cave's Trophy Winning 6x3
Bryony Wade, Darren Pugh
Fairweather, Yellow Faireather
Cream Kay Woolman, David McNamara


ABOVE: Terry Hubbard's Trophy Winning 1x5 Decoratives
Gold William


ABOVE: Ivan Cockerton's Winning 1x5 Incurved
Bryony Wade


ABOVE: Phillip Griffith's Trophy Winning 3x5 Incurved
Yellow John Hughes
Kay Woolman
Cream Kay Woolman
Best Exhibit
Best Vase (YJH)
Best Bloom (YJH)


ABOVE: Alec Cave's Trophy Winning 1x5 Fairweather or Sports
Peach Fairweather


ABOVE: Alec Cave's Winning 1x6
2 Fairweather
1 Peach Fairweather
2 Bryony Wade
1 Darren Pugh


ABOVE: Alec Cave's Trophy Winning Large Bowl or Basket
Yellow Fairweather
Certificate of Merit


ABOVE: John Calladine's Trophy Winning 3x1
3 x John Wingfields


ABOVE: David Walker's Winning 1 x Large or Medium Exhibition


ABOVE: Trevor Walton's Trophy Winning 3x3 Singles
Emily Barlow
Woolmans Glory
Red Woolmans Glory


ABOVE: Rod Newell's Winning 1x5 Medium Singles
Primrose Kath Stephenson


ABOVE: Peter Cook's Winning 1x5 Anemones
First Light


ABOVE: Dave Collishaw's Winning 1x3 Large Singles
Red Woolmans Glory


ABOVE: Winning 1x3 Anemones
First Light




Chrysant exhibits were less than 2009, the most successful were Phillip Griffiths & Alec Cave. Phillip again took the silver & bronze medals with his three vases of incurves, they were awarded best exhibit & best vase (Yellow John Hughes, which also produced best bloom in show). Alec was awarded four firsts with his excellent incurves.

© terry hubbard - little eaton - derbyshire 2005 - 2010